NightsBridge Client Tutorials

How to remove a extra charged to a booking

Managing extra charges—like meals, activities, or laundry services—should be clear and stress-free. Whether an extra service was added by mistake, changed by the guest, or needs to be cleared before cancelling a booking, removing an extra charge in NightsBridge takes just a few quick steps.

Here is a simple, step-by-step guide to removing an extra charge from a booking account.

Note: Bookings with extras cannot be cancelled.
Extras charged to a booking will always needs to be removed before the booking can be cancelled.

Open the Booking Details

Open the Booking Details and click on 'View Extras'.

BridgeIT — Mozilla Firefox

Select the Extra you want to delete

Click on the extra you want to delete.

BridgeIT — Mozilla Firefox

Delete the Extra

BridgeIT — Mozilla Firefox

Add the reason and confirm

Adding a reason will help provide information should you need to do a security audit.

  1. Add the reason
  2. Click 'Confirm'
BridgeIT — Mozilla Firefox

Note that the extra has been removed from the View Extras page.

Previous Article How to charge an extra to the main account
Still Need Help? Contact Us